January 21, 2022

Complete List: Winners of 2016 National Book Awards

The 2016 National Book Awards ceremony took place last night in New York City.

A list of 2016 NBA winners, finalists, and judges is available here. You’ll also find links to interviews with many of the authors. Eligibility and other details here.

See Also: The National Book Foundation’s 5 Under 35, 2016
Awarded November 14, 2016.

See Also: Past National Book Awards Winners and Finalists

See Also: Rep. John Lewis’s National Book Award Win is a Milestone Moment For Graphic Novels (via WaPo)

About Gary Price

Gary Price (gprice@mediasourceinc.com) is a librarian, writer, consultant, and frequent conference speaker based in the Washington D.C. metro area. Before launching INFOdocket, Price and Shirl Kennedy were the founders and senior editors at ResourceShelf and DocuTicker for 10 years. From 2006-2009 he was Director of Online Information Services at Ask.com, and is currently a contributing editor at Search Engine Land.